The Standard Ebooks logo.

The Book of Wonder
was published in 1912 by
Edward John Moreton Drax Plunkett, 18th Baron of Dunsany
and illustrated by
Sidney Herbert Sime.

This ebook was produced for
Standard Ebooks
Alex Cabal,
and is based on a transcription produced in 2010 by
Suzanne Shell, Charles Bidwell, and The Online Distributed Proofreading Team
Project Gutenberg
and on digital scans from the
Internet Archive.

The cover page is adapted from
A City on a Rock,
a painting completed as late as 1875 by
in the style of
Francisco Goya.
The cover and title pages feature the
League Spartan and Sorts Mill Goudy
typefaces created in 2014 and 2009 by
The League of Moveable Type.

The first edition of this ebook was released on
May 25, 2014, 12:00 a.m.
You can check for updates to this ebook, view its revision history, or download it for different ereading systems at

The volunteer-driven Standard Ebooks project relies on readers like you to submit typos, corrections, and other improvements. Anyone can contribute at