Standard Ebooks

The Missing Chums

Franklin W. Dixon


To their friends’ envy, Biff and Chet plan to take a boating vacation up the coast. The joy of sending them off soon turns to anxiety as neither of them make contact with home for several days. Convinced that something’s happened to them, the Hardy boys and their friends go on a search filled with adventure and peril in hopes of retrieving their missing chums.

This is the fourth book of the Hardy boys series, first published in 1928. While the author is credited to be Franklin W. Dixon, in reality, Leslie MacFarlane and Edward Stratemeyer are primarily responsible for the early volumes, including this one. This Standard Ebooks edition is based on the original 1928 text.

Read free

This ebook is thought to be free of copyright restrictions in the United States. It may still be under copyright in other countries. If you’re not located in the United States, you must check your local laws to verify that this ebook is free of copyright restrictions in the country you’re located in before accessing, downloading, or using it.

Download for ereaders

Read online

A brief history of this ebook

  1. Update accessibility boilerplate

  2. Update Onix file boilerplate

  3. Typo: Norton → Morton

  4. Finish metadata and initial publication

  5. Fix local.css

More details



Page scans

Improve this ebook

Anyone can contribute to make a Standard Ebook better for everyone!

To report typos, typography errors, or other corrections, see how to report errors.

If you’re comfortable with technology and want to contribute directly, check out this ebook’s GitHub repository and our contributors section.

You can also donate to Standard Ebooks to help fund continuing improvement of this and other ebooks.