Standard Ebooks


A. A. Milne


Winnie-the-Pooh is a bear that likes honey perhaps a little too much and lives in the Hundred Acre Wood with his animal friends Rabbit, Piglet, Owl, Eeyore, Kanga, and Roo, as well as his people friend Christopher Robin. Winnie-the-Pooh contains several stories of adventures involving Pooh and his friends, including a birthday party, looking for heffalumps, finding a missing tail, and playing a trick on one of their own. Most of them, of course, also involve honey in one way or another.

A. A. Milne wrote for Punch magazine, authored a detective novel (The Red House Mystery), and published several plays, but all of them were largely forgotten after he began writing children’s books about his son’s stuffed toys. Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends captured the public’s imagination, and though Milne was only to publish four books of their adventures, they have lived on in the imagination of children ever since.

Read free

This ebook is thought to be free of copyright restrictions in the United States. It may still be under copyright in other countries. If you’re not located in the United States, you must check your local laws to verify that this ebook is free of copyright restrictions in the country you’re located in before accessing, downloading, or using it.

Download for ereaders

Read online

A brief history of this ebook

  1. Update word count in metadata

  2. Update accessibility boilerplate

  3. Update Onix file boilerplate

  4. Update metadata boilerplate

  5. Update core.css to new standards

More details



Page scans

Improve this ebook

Anyone can contribute to make a Standard Ebook better for everyone!

To report typos, typography errors, or other corrections, see how to report errors.

If you’re comfortable with technology and want to contribute directly, check out this ebook’s GitHub repository and our contributors section.

You can also donate to Standard Ebooks to help fund continuing improvement of this and other ebooks.